Members In the News
April 2013
Tuesday, April 16, 2013

IIE winners of the 2013 Heiskell Awards include AIEA member institutions St. Cloud State University, University of South Florida, Wake Forest University, La Trobe University and Saint Louis University.

April 2013
Tuesday, April 16, 2013

Articles by AIEA members Rajika Bhandari, Kevin Kinser and Joanna Regulska are featured in the Spring 2013 edition of IIENetworker.

May 2013
Friday, May 17, 2013
AIEA Executive Director Darla Deardorff received the Kathryn M. Moore Academic Leadership Award from North Carolina State University for significant leadership contributions in the field of higher education and to the University.
June 2013
Wednesday, June 12, 2013
AIEA Executive Director Darla K. Deardorff was invited to speak on global citizenship at a UN-related World Forum on Intercultural Dialogue in Baku, Azerbaijan:
May 2006
Sunday, January 24, 2010
May, 2006: AIEA member Bill Barnhart was awarded the prestigious Homer Higbee award on May 24 at the NAFSA Conference in Montreal.  Congratulations, Bill!
April 2006
Sunday, January 24, 2010
April, 2006:  AIEA Past President Stephen Dunnett and AIEA member Joseph Mestenhauser were keynote speakers at a two-day conference in Charleston WV on April 24-25 entitled "Internationalizing Higher Education in West Virginia." For a press release and further details, go to
March 2006
Sunday, January 24, 2010
March, 2006: On March 31, 2006 the Institute of International Education held an all-day session in New York City on the topic "Lead Your Campus to the Top: Best Practices in Internationalizing the Campus."  Several current AIEA members including President Uliana Gabara, President-Elect William Brustein, Howard Rollins, Joseph Brockington, Margery Ganz, Mary Anne Grant, Geoffrey Bannister and Marian St. Onge presented papers at this conference.
<< first < Prev 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 Next > last >>

Page 37 of 38