January 2011
Friday, January 21, 2011
AIEA Member Institutions Northeastern University and Houston Community College were selected by IIE as 2011 Andrew Heiskell Award winners in Study Abroad and Internationalizing the Community College Campus, respectively. AIEA Member Institutions Kennesaw State University, University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill, Genesee Community College, and University of Nebraska - Lincoln received Honorable Mentions in a range of categories. For more information, please click here for more information on the Heiskell Awards, at the IIE website.

AIEA Member Institutions Jacksonville State University, Southern Methodist University, and Utah Valley University
are among ten US institutions selected by the Institute of International Education (IIE) for participation in the 2011 China initiative the International Academic Partnerships Program (IAPP). For more information, please click here to visit IIE's website.

AIEA Members Hans de Wit and Rahul Choudaha published articles in International Higher Education, published by the Boston College Center for International Higher Education. To read "The End of Internationalization" by Uwe Brandenburg and Hans de Wit, and "Drivers of Mobility of Chinese and Indian Students," click here to access the newsletter.